Court of Honor

Yesterday, at our weekly Tuesday troop meeting, we held our Court of Honor. We awarded those who earned merit badges and attended Summer Camp, talked about the upcoming Summer Camp, and installed the new troop officers. Also, something we’ve never done before but hopefully can make a tradition is that we’ve recorded the whole Court of Honor and have put it online for viewing right below.

New Troop 441 Leadership:
Senior Patrol Leader : Ankur Papneja
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader : Jacob Moreno
Scribe : Emmett Janczak
Troop Guide : Kyle Somoano
Quartermaster : Kyle Hirsch
Den Chief For Pack 805 : John Guido
Phoenix Patrol Leader : Carlos Duarte
Wolf Patrol Leader : Adrian Garcia
Dragons Patrol Leader : Michael Johnson

Merit Badges:
Citizenship in the World – John Guido
Citizenship in the Nation – Kyle Hirsch
Citizenship in the Nation – Ryan Kwon
Citizenship in the Community – Kyle Somoano

Rank Advancement:
Graduating Webelos:
Adama Talavera
Joshua Velazquez
Diego Casillas

Joseph Cavazos
Joemassaro Delgado

Second Class:
Adan Castellanos
Michael Johnson

First Class:
Michael Johnson

Life Scout:
Nicholas Barger
Ryan Kwon
Ankur Papneja

Kid’s Day on Saturday

We’re getting ready for Kid’s Day this Saturday, May 14th at Furman park, in Downey, CA. Troop 441 will be there with our Monkey Bridge, Troop 2, 351 and Pack 805 as well. Kid’s Day runs from 10am until 4pm, and is always a good time!


We’re looking forward to serving the youth of our community this weekend!